Oneiros Books Poetry New Additions

gpmick 9of desire front


Gillian Prew

“The ambient howl-sound pervades everything. The gutted beasts are everywhere – billions raised and slaughtered for food globally each year. ‘A Wound’s Sound’ is an attempt to distill and voice their pain and their silence.”


David McLean

“Here are words to somewhat deconstruct your daily lives. McLean delivers sermons of a beautiful nothing(s) enriched by perceptions that pervasively cover the very lives you follow inanely day in, day out. He dissects the mundane and the superfluity of existence (if any) with a hacksaw and without much anaesthetic. His language is cutting, divisive, insightful, deploring, archaic but strong with a fleshy boldness that should and will be revered. David McLean seeks out the plastic and then tends to look underneath the plasticity of what man has made; the absurdity of god, the hilarity of societal values and the hypocritical agenda of righteous folk. The lesion of what McLean explores in this collection is indeed the nonsense that dominates us all whether aware or unaware however, after you read this blistering book, you’ll be sure to be angry at something in this dying world.”

Craig Podmore (Author of The Origin of Manias, Oneiros Books)

mick 9CODE #4 TEXTS

Michael McAloran & Aad de Gids

“…echoes/ echo none/ echoing…echoes of the where…echoes of the…a clear…a clear cut wound the wound clear spliced…open undue the palm open spliced of/ not a distance to trace…blank the eye’s meat/ drained of/ spasm head no not of echoing/ dreaming/ a clear gash to the collapsed breath of…the meat of it/ haven/ knotted madly/ as if to recall the tumour of it or of the once departed/ all for/ nothing no colours not a…still yet the breathe bite blade of the bite/ ask/ ask/ absent purpose/ divulged the eye’s collapse/ not a sight nor sound/ ever-clear as this…from the outset/ begun/ shattered/ the frozen air/ stillness yes/ not a trace…” (excerpt)

A collaboration between Michael McAloran & Aad de Gids.

’What a brilliant weird fucking book…’ D M Mitchell (ed The Starry Wisdom)

The full Oneiros Books Catalogue is Available here